About Us

KIMIA agency & productions, is your Full-Service-Partner With headquarters in Berlin, we are specialized in productions across Europe.

The name Kimia has its origins in Persian culture and stands for uniqueness. In its original translation, Kimia refers to the unique substance alchemists sought to create gold. Its uniqueness is our expertise.

With over 20 years of experience in project and event management, both on the agency and company side of the table, we are familiar with both perspectives and focus on the individual needs of our clients.

This expertise manifests itself not only in the implementation of our claims, but also in the selection of our employees and our service providers.

Since 2006, our highly motivated team has looked after more than 300 customers. These are provided with a wide range of services such as
Recruitment of promoters, hostesses, event staff, talents and models.
Project management and production of castings, promotions, road shows, incentives, sales meetings, conferences, anniversaries, openings, Christmas parties, summer parties, fashion shows, trade show events and of course photo and video production.

About the founder:
Katja Amiri began her career in the fashion industry in Münster, Germany.
In 2000 she joined TITUS, Europe's largest multichannel provider for skateboards & streetwear, as a buyer and short time later as head manager for photo productions, promotions and advertising material production.

When companies from her network were looking for a good event and production agency, Katja founded KIMIA Productions in 2006. Her vision: to offer the customer more than just a service.
Thus was born a full-service agency with a sense for the brand and always within budget.

"It's always a drama with agencies," said one of her clients at the time. "The models, promoters or hostesses never look like in the pictures and there is no focus on politeness or a hands-on mentality. Production agencies promise to stay within the budget, but in the end, there are always additional costs."

Katja had these same experiences and she wanted to change that. That is why Kimia still offers tailor-made solutions combining perfectionism and creativity.

Über uns

KIMIA agency & productions ist Ihre Full-Service-Agentur. Mit dem Hauptsitz in Berlin, konzentrieren wir uns auf Produktionen europaweit.

Der Name KIMIA hat seinen Ursprung in der persischen Kultur und steht für Einzigartigkeit. In ihrer ursprünglichen Übersetzung ist KIMIA die einzigartige Substanz, aus welcher Alchemisten Gold herstellen. Diese Einzigartigkeit ist unsere Expertise.

Mit über 20 Jahren Erfahrung in Projekt- und Event­management, sowohl auf Agentur als auch auf Unternehmensseite, sind wir mit beiden Perspektiven vertraut und haben die individuellen Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden stets im Blick.

Diese Kompetenz zeigt sich nicht nur in der Umsetzung Ihrer Projekte, sondern auch bei der Auswahl unserer Mitarbeiter und unserer Dienstleister.

Seit 2006 betreute unser hochmotiviertes Team mehr als 300 Kunden.
Diese werden in einem breiten Spektrum von Dienstleistungen wie
Vermittlung von Promoter, Hostessen, Event-Personal, Talenten und Models.
Projektmanagement und Produktion von Castings, Promotions, Roadshows, Incentives, Salesmeetings, Konferenzen, Jubiläen, Eröffnungen, Weihnachtsfeiern, Sommerparties, Modenschauen, Messe-Events sowie Foto- und Videoproduktion persönlich unterstützt.

Über die Gründerin:
Katja Amiri begann ihre Karriere als Einkäuferin für ein Modeunternehmen in Münster.
Im Jahr 2000 wechselte sie als Einkäuferin zur TITUS Mailorder GmbH, damals Europas größter Multichannel-Anbieter für Skateboards & Streetwear. Dort übernahm sie kurze Zeit später das Management für Foto-Produktionen, Promotion und Werbemittel-Produktionen.

Als Unternehmen aus ihrem Netzwerk, auf der Suche nach einer guten Event-, und Produktionsagentur waren, gründete Katja 2006 KIMIA Productions. Ihre Vision: dem Kunden mehr als nur eine Dienstleistung bieten.

So entstand eine Full-Service-Agentur mit Gespür für die Marke und immer im Rahmen des Budgets.

„Es ist immer ein Drama mit den Agenturen“, so ein damaliger Kunde. „Die Models, Promoter oder Hostessen sehen nie aus wie auf den Bildern und von Höflichkeit oder einer Hands-on-Mentalität kann keine Rede sein. Die Produktionsagenturen oder Eventagenturen versprechen das Budget einzuhalten, aber schlussendlich entstehen zusätzliche Kosten.“

Diese Erfahrungen hatte Katja ebenfalls gemacht und das wollte sie ändern. Deshalb bietet KIMIA nach wie vor maßgeschneiderte Lösungen, die mit einer Kombination aus Perfektionismus und Kreativität umgesetzt werden.